Home Webmail for SRSO employees join us on facebook Contact us  



About SRSO

Established in 2003, the Sindh Rural Support Organization (SRSO) is the major Rural Support Programme in Northern Sindh. It is a not-for-profit organization registered under Section 42 of the Companies Ordinance 1984. SRSO is present in 10 districts, namely Sukkur, Khairpur, Ghotki, Naushero Feroz, Sh.Banazirabad, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Larkana, Kashmore-Kandhkot, and Qambar-Shadadkot . The mandate of SRSO is to alleviate poverty by harnessing the people’s potential and to undertake development activities in Sindh.

67 calves were distributed among poor women of LSO Wada Machion in a "Calves Redistribution" Ceremony which was held on April 5, 2014 at UC Wada Machion Taluka and district Khairpur under the project of UCBPRP "Enterprise Development through Licestock Farming" which was initiated two year ago on the basis of cooperative business model. SRSO Crafts Enterprise Development Section Participated in 8th WAXNET 2014 "Women Enterpreneur Exhibition" held on 21-23 March 2014 at Expo-Center Lahore organized by Trade Development Authority of Pakistan (TDAP) and has won an award of "Best Organization Stall". From March 18-20, 2014 European Union (EU) delegation consisted of Mr. Benoist Bazin, Head of Section, Mr. Amaury Host, Mr. Arshad Rashid & Mr. Imran Ashraf, Development Advisors, visited SRSO. For the Identification of Success Program activities especially of UCBPRP project delegation visited Program area of Shikarpur and Jacobabad. SRSO Gender and Development Sector celebrated "International Women's Day" at Head office Sukkur on 8 March 2014 with an aim to highlight the role of women in society and expressed solidarity with rural women. SRSO- IHSAS Larkana Team Organized one Day Event of "Community Awareness Theater and Sehat Mela" at Rural Health Center Gharhi Khuda Bux, Naodaro on dated 28-february, 2014 to creat awareness about mother and child health care ,among masses of local community.DC Larkana also distributed the health kits among the rural women of the different areas of the Larkana district.  Interactive theater was organized by Field Unit Sakrand at Aliabad on 18th Feb 2014. This event was organized for conveying the message regarding Mother and Child Health to peasant women. It is important activity of Behavior Change Communication. On 2nd February 2014 CEO SRSO Ms. Naheed Shah distributed Gersy/fresien cross breed cows among the ultra poor families of UC Khan garh, Bhetoor and Lohi under the project "Livelihood Enhancement Project II" funded by PPAF. These cross breed cows will produce more than 12 litre milk per day and this new trend of livestock farming will contribute in economic development of beneficiaries. Sartyoon Sang Crafts Enterprise with 10 artisans of rural Sindh is participating in "Sindh Cultural Festival 2014" at Bagh Ibn-e-Qasim in Clifton Karachi.Traditional crafts display at SRSO's stall caught the attention of spectators. A mixture of Sindh's handicrafts made by rural women exhibited, including basketry, dresses, dupattas and home textiles embellished with traditional embroidery and cutwork. SRSO with collaboration of Integrated Health System Strengthening Alliance Services (IHSAS) Implemented the component "Behavior Change Communication" and conducted a 6 Days Project Orientation Workshop of Family Focal Persons at district Larkana from 27 Jan to 1st Feb 2014. Sartyoon Sang SRSO's social enterprise has organized "Sartyoon Sang Crafts Festival" at The Ocean Mall Karachi on 24-26 January 2014.Ms. Sharmila Farooqi, special assistant on culture to Sindh CM inaugurated the 3-day event. A wide mixture of Sindh's handicrafts made by rural women were exhibited, including home textiles, basketry, jewellery, dresses, dupattas and shawls, embellished with traditional embroidery and cutwork.
  Board of Directors  




Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan


Mr. Fazalullah Qureshi


Dr.  Shereen Narejo





Mr. Tasneem Ahmad Siddiqui


Mr. Muhammad Nazar Memon


Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Khero





Mr. Ghulam Mustafa Abro


Dr. Rashid Bajwa


Mr. Aazar Ayaz



Naseer Memon



Mr. Suleman G. Abro


Mr. Naseer Memon


Ms.Naheed Shah Durrani
(Chief Executive Officer)

    General Body Members (Ex-Officio Members)      

1: Secretary Finance Dept.  (GoS)
2: Additional Chief Secretary (P&DD, GoS)
3: Secretary Local Government Dept. (GoS)
4: Commissioner Sukkur Division
5: Commissioner Larkana Division

  Home   Jobs at SRSO   Annual Reports  
  Partners and Donors   Tender Notice   Newsletters  
  News and Events   Submit CV online   Note for Record  
  Contact us   HRMS   Success Story  
  Join us @ Facebook          
  People's Primary HealthCare Initiative Sindh